SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for grub2-tools-minimal-2.06-10.fc35.x86_64.rpm :

* Fri Dec 10 2021 Robbie Harwood - 2.06-10- Bump to re-do signing (no code changes)
* Thu Dec 09 2021 Robbie Harwood - 2.06-9- Restore grub.cfg umask (CVE-2021-3981)- Resolves: rhbz#2030358
* Thu Oct 07 2021 Peter Jones - 2.06-8- Fix \"grub2-mkimage --appended-signature-size\" parsing.
* Wed Sep 29 2021 Robbie Harwood - 2.06-6- Pull-up to Fedora 36- Resolves: rhbz#2008819
* Thu Sep 09 2021 Peter Jones - 2.06-5- Fix the 32-bit Arm PE header magic check Resolves: rhbz#2000756
* Tue Aug 24 2021 Peter Jones - 2.06-4- Fix aarch64 kernel alignment.- Fix annobin regexp on ppc64le
* Tue Jul 06 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06-3- Add luks2 to GRUB_MODULES- 20-grub-install: Create a symvers.gz symbolic link- 20-grub-install: Always use fedora as the boot entry --class Resolves: rhbz#1957014- grub.macros: Install font in /boot/grub2 instead of the ESP Resolves: rhbz#1739762- grub.macros: Use consistent file mode for legacy and EFI Resolves: rhbz#1965794- Drop grub2 prelink configuration Resolves: rhbz#1659675- Remove triggers needed to upgrade from legacy GRUB- Don\'t harcode grub2 in the spec file- Update to unifont-13.0.06 Resolves: rhbz#1939125- 20-grub-install: Use relative paths for btrfs in BLS snippets Resolves: rhbz#1906191- Don\'t update the cmdline when generating legacy menuentry commands- Suppress gettext error message Resolves: rhbz#1592124- grub-boot-success.timer: Only run if not in a container Resolves: rhbz#1914571- grub-set-password: Always use /boot/grub2/user.cfg as password default Resolves: rhbz#1955294- Remove outdated URL for BLS document Resolves: rhbz#1926453- templates: Check for EFI at runtime instead of config generation time Resolves: rhbz#1823864- efi: Print an error if boot to firmware setup is not supported Resolves: rhbz#1823864
* Tue Jun 15 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06-2- Only try to generate a config if the ESP is mounted
* Mon Jun 14 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06-1- Update to 2.06 final release and ton of fixes
* Mon May 03 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06~rc1-7- Add XFS needsrepair support
* Fri Apr 23 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06~rc1-6- Find and claim more memory for ieee1275 (dja)
* Wed Apr 14 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06~rc1-5- Add XFS bigtime support (cmaiolino)
* Mon Apr 12 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06~rc1-4- Add again 20_linux_xen script fix that got dropped by mistake Resolves: rhbz#1858364
* Thu Mar 25 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06~rc1-3- Prevent %posttrans scriptlet to fail if grubenv isn\'t present in the ESP
* Wed Mar 24 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06~rc1-2- Fix a couple of merge mistakes made when rebasing to 2.06~rc1 Resolves: rhbz#1940524
* Fri Mar 12 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.06~rc1-1- Update to 2.06~rc1 to fix a bunch of CVEs Resolves: CVE-2020-14372 Resolves: CVE-2020-25632 Resolves: CVE-2020-25647 Resolves: CVE-2020-27749 Resolves: CVE-2020-27779 Resolves: CVE-2021-20225 Resolves: CVE-2021-20233
* Thu Mar 11 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-39- Fix config file generation failing due invalid petitboot version value Resolves: rhbz#1921479
* Fri Mar 05 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-38- Fix keyboards that report IBM PC AT scan codes (rmetrich)
* Thu Feb 25 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-37- Don\'t attempt to unify if there is no grub.cfg on EFI (gicmo) Resolves: rhbz#1933085
* Mon Feb 22 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-36- Switch EFI users to new unified config Resolves: rhbz#1918817- Fix ESC key no longer showing the menu Resolves: rhbz#1928595
* Mon Feb 08 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-35- Remove -fcf-protection compiler flag to allow i386 builds (law) Related: rhbz#1915452- Unify GRUB configuration file location across all platforms Related: rhbz#1918817- Add \'at_keyboard_fallback_set\' var to force the set manually (rmetrich)- Add appended signatures support for ppc64le LPAR Secure Boot (daxtens)
* Tue Jan 12 2021 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-34- at_keyboard: use set 1 when keyboard is in Translate mode (rmetrich)
* Thu Dec 31 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-33- Add DNF protected.d fragments for GRUB packages Resolves: rhbz#1874541 - Include keylayouts and at_keyboard modules in EFI builds - Add GRUB enhanced debugging features - ieee1275: Avoiding many unecessary open/close - ieee1275: device mapper and fibre channel discovery support - Fix tps-rpmtest failing due /boot/grub2/grubenv attributes mismatch
* Thu Nov 12 2020 Peter Hazenberg - 2.04-32- Fixed some typos in grub-install.8 man page
* Mon Aug 31 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-31- Roll over TFTP block counter to prevent timeouts with data packets Resolves: rhbz#1869335
* Fri Aug 21 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-30- Set TFTP blocksize to 1428 instead of 2048 to avoid IP fragmentation Resolves: rhbz#1869335
* Fri Aug 21 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-29- Fix TFTP timeouts when trying to fetch files larger than 65535 KiB Resolves: rhbz#1869335
* Wed Aug 12 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-28- Add support for \"systemctl reboot --boot-loader-menu=xx\" (hdegoede) Related: rhbz#1857389
* Mon Aug 10 2020 Peter Jones - 2.04-27- Attempt to enable dual-signing in f33- \"Minor\" bug fixes. For f33: Resolves: CVE-2020-10713 Resolves: CVE-2020-14308 Resolves: CVE-2020-14309 Resolves: CVE-2020-14310 Resolves: CVE-2020-14311 Resolves: CVE-2020-15705 Resolves: CVE-2020-15706 Resolves: CVE-2020-15707
* Tue Jun 30 2020 Jeff Law - 2.04-26- Disable LTO
* Thu Jun 18 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-25- Only mark GRUB as BLS supported in OSTree systems with a boot partition
* Mon Jun 08 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-24- http: Prepend prefix when the HTTP path is relative as done in efi/http- Fix build with rpm-4.16 (thierry.vignaud)
* Fri Jun 05 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-23- Install GRUB as \\EFI\\BOOT\\BOOTARM.EFI in armv7hl
* Tue May 26 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-22- Fix an out of memory error when loading large initrd images Resolves: rhbz#1838633
* Wed May 20 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-21- Don\'t update BLS files that aren\'t managed by GRUB scripts Resolves: rhbz#1837783
* Mon May 18 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-20- Only enable the tpm module for EFI platforms
* Sat May 16 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-19- Enable tpm module and make system to boot even if TPM measurements fail Resolves: rhbz#1836433
* Thu May 14 2020 Adam Williamson - 2.04-18- 10_linux.in: restore existence check in `get_sorted_bls` Resolves: rhbz#1836020
* Wed May 13 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-17- Store cmdline in BLS snippets instead of using a grubenv variable
* Tue May 12 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-16- Fix a segfault in grub2-editenv when attempting to shrink a variable
* Thu Apr 30 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-15- blscfg: Lookup default_kernelopts variable as fallback for options Related: rhbz#1765297- 10_linux.in: fix early exit due error when reading petitboot version Resolves: rhbz#1827397
* Thu Apr 23 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-14- efi: Set image base address before jumping to the PE/COFF entry point Resolves: rhbz#1825411
* Thu Apr 16 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-13- Make the grub-switch-to-blscfg and 10_linux scripts more robust
* Thu Apr 02 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-12- Merge 10_linux_bls logic into 10_linux and avoid issues if blsdir is set
* Thu Mar 26 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-11- grub-switch-to-blscfg: Update grub2 binary in ESP for OSTree systems Related: rhbz#1751272
* Tue Mar 17 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-10- Fix for entries having an empty initrd command and HTTP boot issues Resolves: rhbz#1806022
* Thu Jan 16 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-9- Add riscv64 support to grub.macros and RISC-V build fixes (davidlt)- blscfg: Always use the root variable to search for BLS snippets- bootstrap.conf: Force autogen.sh to use python3
* Mon Jan 13 2020 Javier Martinez Canillas - 2.04-8- Make the blscfg module honour the GRUB_SAVEDEFAULT option (fritz) Resolves: rhbz#1704926
* Mon Jan 06 2020 Peter Jones - 2.04-7- Add zstd to the EFI module list. Related: rhbz#1418336