SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for cups-libs-2.3.3op2-8.fc35.x86_64.rpm :

* Wed Jul 21 2021 Fedora Release Engineering - 1:2.3.3op2-8- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_35_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu May 13 2021 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3op2-7- 1960170 - PreserveJobHistory/JobFiles aren\'t applied after the first cupsd restart right after successful print
* Thu May 06 2021 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3op2-6- reflect change of upstream in url too
* Fri Apr 30 2021 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3op2-5- 1955090 - CVE-2021-25317 cups: insecure permissions of /var/log/cups allows for symlink attack
* Wed Apr 14 2021 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3op2-4- 1935318 - old samsung USB devices malfunction with the current (250ms) timeout for usb bulk transaction- 1949054 - Use nss-user-lookup.target instead of sssd.service and ypbind.service- 1949068 - Print queue is paused after ipp backend ends with CUPS_BACKEND_STOP- backport setting multi-user.target via configure, not via drop-in
* Mon Mar 22 2021 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3op2-3- add [Job N] in logs for better debugging
* Tue Mar 02 2021 Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek - 1:2.3.3op2-2- Rebuilt for updated systemd-rpm-macros See https://pagure.io/fesco/issue/2583.
* Tue Feb 02 2021 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3op2-1- 1923828 - cups-2.3.3op2 is available
* Mon Feb 01 2021 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3op1-4- fix for CVE-2020-10001- recommend nss-mdns for Fedora to have a working default for now- 1921881 - [abrt] cups: __strcmp_avx2(): help.cgi killed by SIGSEGV- 1909980 - cupsd crashes on parsing malformed Brother PPD
* Thu Jan 28 2021 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3op1-3- remove nss-mdns dependency - let the user decide whether use resolved or nss-mdns- remove cups dependency on cups-ipptool - actually not needed
* Tue Jan 26 2021 Fedora Release Engineering - 1:2.3.3op1-2- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_34_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Nov 30 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3op1-1- 2.3.3op1
* Fri Nov 27 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-20- make unit files writeable by root- remove %post scriptlet - it is covered by drop-in now- remove cups-filter-debug.patch- backport cups-synconclose.patch from upstream
* Thu Nov 26 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-20- remove downstream autostart patch - use systemd drop-in
* Tue Nov 24 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-20- fix memory leak during device discovery- remove logrotate patches and support - journal is now default- remove eggcups patch - seems to cause no harm- journal is in Fedora for long time - no need to mention it is Fedora syslog- fix packaging of printerapp manpages- wheel is now in system groups by default- remove old scripts for older migrations- CREDITS is now in markdown format, so we don\'t need to convert- fix requires on nss-mdns for cups-printerapp- take SNMP OID from upstream- rename unit files and update their patches
* Thu Nov 12 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-19- 1897023 - Cups service restart sequence during upgrade incorrect
* Tue Nov 10 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-18- 1892426 - Crash:free(): invalid pointer in cups backend
* Thu Nov 05 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-17- make is no longer in buildroot
* Mon Nov 02 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-16- backport cups-ipptool-mdns-uri.patch from upstream- backport cups-prioritize-print-color-mode.patch from upstream
* Thu Sep 03 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-14- revert previous commit - resolved doesn\'t work with avahi due missing link in NetworkManager
* Mon Aug 31 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-14- MDNS resolving should be done by systemd-resolved now
* Mon Aug 10 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-14- CUPS exception isn\'t in spdx database, use only ASL 2.0
* Wed Aug 05 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-13- own \'new\' directories
* Tue Aug 04 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-12- typo in DESTDIR during \'make install\'
* Sat Aug 01 2020 Fedora Release Engineering - 1:2.3.3-11- Second attempt - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_33_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jul 27 2020 Fedora Release Engineering - 1:2.3.3-10- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_33_Mass_Rebuild
* Wed Jul 22 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-9- use %make_build and %make_install macros
* Mon Jul 20 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-8- 1848575 - [cups, cups-filters] PPD generators creates invalid cupsManualCopies entry
* Fri Jul 17 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-7- spec cleanup
* Thu Jun 11 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-6- fix patch errors in failover patch- cgi script creates a bad uri in web ui- ipptool doesn\'t support mdns uris
* Tue Jun 02 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-5- remove os ci tests, we use baseos ci
* Fri May 22 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-4- fix space errors in failover patch
* Thu May 21 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-3- use _rundir instead of hardcode /run
* Wed May 20 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-2- 1838455 - ipp/socket backends connect to turned off device for eternity (contimeout is not applied)
* Tue May 19 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.3-1- 2.3.3
* Tue Apr 21 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.1-9- 1826330 - CVE-2020-3898 cups: heap based buffer overflow in libcups\'s ppdFindOption() in ppd-mark.c
* Wed Apr 08 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.1-8- 1822154 - cups.service doesn\'t execute automatically on request
* Mon Apr 06 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.1-7- make avahi and nss-mdns recommended in main package - so users with older printers can install cups without it
* Fri Mar 20 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.1-6- add requires on nss-mdns, because getaddrinfo needs it for resolving .local addresses
* Tue Jan 28 2020 Fedora Release Engineering - 1:2.3.1-5- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_32_Mass_Rebuild
* Sat Jan 18 2020 Tom Stellard - 1:2.3.1-4- Replace hard-coded gcc and g++ with __cc and __cxx macros
* Wed Jan 15 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.1-3- add buildrequires on systemd-rpm-macros
* Thu Jan 02 2020 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.1-2- do not ship ipp backend as 755, breaks kerberized printing- https://github.com/apple/cups/pull/5710
* Mon Dec 16 2019 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.1-1- 2.3.1
* Fri Nov 29 2019 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.0-2- 1777921 - cups unit file makes systemd to complain
* Mon Nov 18 2019 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.3.0-1- 2.3.0 - new printerapp subpackage
* Wed Oct 16 2019 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.2.12-3- 1720688 - [abrt] cups: __strlen_avx2(): printers.cgi killed by SIGSEGV- 1750904 - cups is unable to add ppd with custom/Custom option
* Fri Sep 13 2019 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.2.12-2- fix cupsctl usage
* Mon Aug 19 2019 Zdenek Dohnal - 1:2.2.12-1- 2.2.12
* Wed Jul 24 2019 Fedora Release Engineering - 1:2.2.11-4- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_31_Mass_Rebuild