SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for ant-manual-1.3-1.noarch.rpm :
Wed May 16 12:00:00 2001 Peter Hanecak
- adapted to Doors
- %{_tmppath} used

Fri Mar 23 11:00:00 2001 Henri Gomez
- ant-1.3 RPM Release 2
- rebuild with updated ant-optional.jar, the previously
used was missing some classes.

Mon Mar 5 11:00:00 2001 Henri Gomez
- ant 1.3
- build CLASSPATH=/usr/share/java/bsf.jar:/usr/share/java/jakarta-regexp.jar:/usr/share/java/xalan.jar:/usr/share/java/xerces.jar

Tue Feb 27 11:00:00 2001 Henri Gomez
- ant-1.3b2 release 3
- fix manual permissions

Mon Feb 26 11:00:00 2001 Henri Gomez
- ant-1.3b2 release 2
- fix /usr/local/bin/perl references

Fri Feb 9 11:00:00 2001 Henri Gomez
- ant-1.3b1
- build CLASSPATH=/usr/share/java/bsf.jar:/usr/share/java/jakarta-regexp.jar:/usr/share/java/xalan.jar:/usr/share/java/xerces.jar

Wed Oct 25 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- ant-1.2 RPM Release 2
- renamed ant-doc to ant-manual (follow apache RPM naming)
- RH 7.0 changes location of docdir and DocumentRoot. The spec file is modified
to place manual in right place when rebuilded under RH 6.x or RH 7.0
- compiled on Redhat 6.1 box plus updates with rpm-3.0.5

Tue Oct 24 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- ant-1.2
- added optional.jar
- read WHATSNEW for changes in ant 1.2

Fri Oct 20 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- ant-1.2rc
- added optional.jar (from jarkata site)
- source file is renamed from jakarta-ant-src.tar.gz to
jakarta-ant-src-v1.2rc.tar.gz to allow multiple source file
in my RPM source dir
- build CLASSPATH=

Mon Oct 16 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- ant-1.1 RPM Release 5
- follow Debian policy about java stuff, libs in /usr/share/java,
executable in /usr/bin
- prepare transition to RH 7.0 new document root (/var/www)
- build CLASSPATH=/usr/share/java/bsf.jar:/usr/share/java/xalan.jar

Fri Oct 6 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v1.1-4
- tomcat build failed if ANT_HOME is set to /usr.
ant shell script set ANT_HOME to /usr/share/ant
to fix \'antRun not found\' and allow tomcat build ;-?!
- reorganized group packages for javas RPM :
Development/Tools (ant)
Developement/Libraries(xalan, xerces)
Documentation (all ;-)
- build CLASSPATH=/usr/lib/java/bsf.jar:/usr/lib/java/bsfengines.jar:/usr/lib/java/xalan.jar

Fri Sep 29 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v1.1-3- jars are now installed on /usr/lib/java since /opt is
mounted read-only on many systems
- correct bad URL in apidocs
- try to use jikes if present
- rebuilded with IBM JDK 1.3.0 (cx130-20000815)

Fri Jul 21 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v1.1-2
- Rebuild rpm with IBM JDK 1.3 (cx130-20000623) to allow ant
work under both JDK 1.1.8 and JDK 1.3.
- minor spec file correction (patch ant after install)

Thu Jul 20 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v1.1 final release
- ant need now a JAXP compatible parser. Sun\'s jaxp 1.0.1 are
allready included in .tar.gz and so we will use and export
these jar (jaxp.jar & parser.jar).
You could also use Apache xerces 1.1.2 or later.
- removed export CLASSPATH= at build time, but you\'ll have to
ensure now you have a minimal CLASSPATH (ie: xml parser jars)
- Try to use now the Linux Software Map and Redhat Map.
exec goes /usr/bin and classes in /usr/lib/ant.
documentation stay in /home/httpd/html/manual/ant
- Compiled on Redhat 6.1 with latest IBM JDK 1.1.8 (l118-20000515)

Tue May 2 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v0.3.1
- From jakarta/tomcat 3.1 final release. Need now to
have a consistent version number ;-)
- Fixed classpath problem at compile time by cleaning CLASSPATH before
build/install stages.
- Compiled on Redhat 6.1 with IBM JDK 1.1.8 (20000328)

Thu Apr 13 12:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v0.3.1_rc1
- Version renamed to 0.3.1_rc1 to follow Sam Ruby (rubysAATTus.ibm.com)
recommandation since the next major release will be 1.0

Wed Mar 8 11:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v3.1b1
- removed moo from ant RPM. Will be now in watchdog RPM.

Tue Feb 29 11:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v3.1_m2rc2

Fri Feb 25 11:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v3.1_m2rc1
- moo is no more in the tar packages, will be released
in another RPM
- added doc package

Fri Jan 28 11:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- v3.1_m1

Tue Jan 18 11:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- first RPM of v3.1_m1_rc1

Tue Jan 4 11:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- moved from /opt/jakarta/jakarta-tools to /opt/ant

Tue Jan 4 11:00:00 2000 Henri Gomez
- CVS 4 Jan 2000
- added servlet.jar from tomcat in SRPM
to allow first build of moo.

Thu Dec 30 11:00:00 1999 Henri Gomez
- Initial release for jakarta-tools cvs