SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for rpm-libs-4.3.2-21.x86_64.rpm :
Mon Nov 1 23:00:00 2004 Bill Nottingham 4.3.2-21
- remove excess rpmIncreaseVerbosity() calls (fixes #137834)

Sun Oct 31 23:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-20
- fix: buffer overrun displaying ko_KR (#135389).

Sun Oct 31 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-18
- reprise file conflicts yet again, flip/flop/flip/flop ...

Sat Oct 30 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.2.3-16
- python: fix RPMPROB_BADRELOCATE segfault return in ts.check (#137116).
- revert selinux patch until fc3 release.

Sat Oct 23 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-15
- selinux: set \"ldconfig_t\" for /sbin/ldconfig, else \"rpm_script_t\".

Mon Oct 18 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-14
- don\'t add time stamp to compressed man pages (#132526).

Sat Oct 16 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-13
- fix: don\'t set handler if SIG_IGN is already set (#134474).

Tue Oct 12 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-12
- python: remove \".A\" from creaky ts.check() tuple return (#135008).

Sat Oct 9 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-11
- honor inherited SIG_IGN when establishing rpmdb signal exit (#134474).

Thu Oct 7 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-10
- display caught signals to diagnose #134474 (gonna be SIGPIPE).
- display N-V-R.A in dependency failure messages.
- selinux: set \"rpm_script_t\" always, not just for /bin/sh.

Wed Oct 6 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-9
- fix: revert Obsoletes: \"fix\" (#134497).
- fix: work around for dangling symlinks not globbed (#134362).

Sat Oct 2 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-8
- disable static linking until libc
*.a provides symbols.

Fri Oct 1 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-7
- ia64: add autorelocate_dcolor to macros.in.

Thu Sep 30 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-6
- fix: mark uninstalled elf32 files in rpmdb to disable -Va checks.

Thu Sep 16 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-4
- print dependency loops as warning iff --anaconda is specified.

Sun Sep 5 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-2
- ia64: make sure that autorelocated file dependencies are satisfied.
- ia64: relocate all scriptlet interpreters.
- ia64: don\'t bother trying to preload autorelocated modules.
- fix: filesystem package needs mail/lock w/o getgrnam.
- fix: do getpwnam/getgrnam to load correct modules before chroot.
- restore file conflict detection traditional behavior.

Sat Aug 21 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-0.9
- fix: static glibc/libgcc helpers always installed (#127522).
- fix: defattr for rpm-libs (#130461).

Fri Aug 20 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-0.7
- shared libraries in separate rpm-libs package.
- avoid \"can\'t happen\" recursion while retrieving pubkeys.
- add ppc32dy4 arch.
- make peace with automake 1.9.1.

Sat Jul 10 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-0.6
- fix: evaluate rather than default file_contexts path. (#127501).

Tue Jul 6 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-0.5
- change default behavior to resolve file conflicts as LIFO.
- add --fileconflicts to recover rpm traditional behavior.
- prefer elf64 over elf32 files, everywhere and always (#126853).
- ia64: auto-relocate entire, not partial, directory contents (#126905).
- ia64: auto-relocate glibc.ix86 interpreter path (#100563).

Thu Jun 17 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-0.4
- add ppc8[25]60 arches.

Tue Jun 15 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-0.3
- add \'requires\' and \'conflicts\' tag aliases.
- python: return ds, not tuple, for ds iteration.
- python: permit integer keys to ts.dbMatch().
- xml: use markup for empty tags.
- xml: instead of 0 markup.
- fix: disable fingerprint generation on kernel paths.

Wed Jun 9 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-0.2
- lua embedded in rpmio.
- use lua to identify desired selinux file context regexes.

Wed Jun 2 00:00:00 2004 Jeff Johnson 4.3.2-0.1
- use /etc/selinux/targeted/contexts/files/file_contexts for now.
- disable file contexts into package metadata during build.
- fix: dev package build on s390x hack around.
- fix: \"/path/foo.../bar\" was losing a dot (#123844).
- fix: PIE executables have basename-as-soname provides (#123697).
- add aurora/sparc patches (#124469).
- use poll(2) if available, avoid borked aurora/sparc select (#124574).