SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for bash-1.14.7-16.i386.rpm :

* Wed Apr 07 1999 Preston Brown - strip binary- remove \'which\' alias from /etc/bashrc
* Sun Mar 21 1999 Cristian Gafton - auto rebuild in the new build environment (release 15)
* Tue Oct 13 1998 Cristian Gafton - strip binary again
* Thu Oct 08 1998 Michael K. Johnson - history privacy fix (.hist)
* Mon Sep 07 1998 Cristian Gafton - security patch fix
* Fri Aug 28 1998 Cristian Gafton - added a patch to enable TIOCWINSZ support in the readline lib- patch for temp race on bashbug
* Sat Aug 08 1998 Erik Troan - rewrote %pre to not use grep anymore- added %defattr line so package can be built as a user
* Fri Aug 07 1998 Erik Troan - removed %post; if they remove bash, they have bigger problems then extra /etc/shells entries! This makes the perreq loops easier to deal with
* Tue Apr 28 1998 Prospector System - translations modified for de, fr, tr
* Fri Nov 07 1997 Donnie Barnes - added signal handling patch from Dean Gaudet that is based on a change made in bash 2.0. Should fix some early exit problems with suspends and fg.
* Tue Oct 21 1997 Donnie Barnes - added %clean
* Tue Oct 21 1997 Erik Troan - added comment explaining why install-info isn\'t used- added mips patch
* Sat Oct 18 1997 Donnie Barnes - added BuildRoot
* Wed Jun 04 1997 Erik Troan - built against glibc