SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for libxcrypt-3.0.2-3.4.1.x86_64.rpm :
Thu Sep 1 14:00:00 2011 lijewski.stefanAATTgmail.com
- update crypt_blowfish to version 1.2 (bnc#700876, CVE-2011-2483)

* due to the signedness bug fix 2a hashes are incompatible with
previous versions if the password contains 8bit chracters!
- fix prefix detection (bnc#713727)

Fri Jul 10 14:00:00 2009 jansimon.moellerAATTopensuse.org
- Disable the testsuite for ARM as it kills the qemu-arm and the
worker gets stalled. Needs checking with qemu-arm before
enabling again.

Tue Dec 16 13:00:00 2008 kukukAATTsuse.de
- Update to version 3.0.2 (merge of patches)

Thu Oct 30 13:00:00 2008 olhAATTsuse.de
- obsolete old -XXbit packages (bnc#437293)

Sat Sep 27 14:00:00 2008 kukukAATTsuse.de
- Add missing gensalt security fixes (was [bnc#408719])

Thu Jun 26 14:00:00 2008 kukukAATTsuse.de
- Remove old obsolete libxcrypt.so.1

Tue Apr 15 14:00:00 2008 kukukAATTsuse.de
- Create libxcrypt.so.1 symlink and include it in package

Thu Apr 10 14:00:00 2008 roAATTsuse.de
- added baselibs.conf file to build xxbit packages
for multilib support

Mon Apr 7 14:00:00 2008 schwabAATTsuse.de
- Remove use of undefined macro.
- Work around unclean sources.

Thu Apr 3 14:00:00 2008 kukukAATTsuse.de
- Add libxcrypt-3.0:

* Add sha256 and sha512 hashes

* Create plugins for every hash function except DES/bigcrypt