SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for autoyast2-installation-2.20.9-1.2.18.noarch.rpm :
Wed Feb 23 13:00:00 2011 jsrainAATTsuse.cz
- do not reread target map if target system is already mounted
during upgrade (bnc#673033)
- 2.20.9

Thu Feb 3 13:00:00 2011 ugAATTsuse.de
- 2.20.8

Thu Feb 3 13:00:00 2011 fehrAATTsuse.de
- add support for install on NFS as root device

Tue Feb 1 13:00:00 2011 ugAATTsuse.de
- fix for cloning LVM on s390

Mon Jan 31 13:00:00 2011 ugAATTsuse.de
- syntax error fixed (missing Mode)
- 2.20.7

Thu Jan 27 13:00:00 2011 ugAATTsuse.de
- typo fixed
- 2.20.6

Thu Jan 27 13:00:00 2011 ugAATTsuse.de
- added rel_url to CDATA again (needed for ISO on NFS)
- 2.20.5

Wed Jan 19 13:00:00 2011 jsrainAATTsuse.cz
- adaptations for unattended migration (fate#310481)
- 2.20.4

Tue Jan 4 13:00:00 2011 lslezakAATTsuse.cz
- fixed build (wrong mount call params)
- 2.20.3

Wed Nov 24 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- clone devices by-path on s390 (bnc#591603)
- 2.20.2

Tue Oct 12 14:00:00 2010 lslezakAATTsuse.cz
- don\'t use obsoleted inst_packages.ycp client, use PackagesUI.ycp
module instead (bnc#471490)
- 2.20.1

Mon Aug 30 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- setting a boolean via does not work (regression from the
fix bnc#572166)

Mon Aug 30 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- potential endless reboot during online update fixed

Tue Aug 10 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- media_url removed from CDATA

Thu Aug 5 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- a new filesystem can be specified for partitioning_advanced

Tue Aug 3 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- reusing more partitions than the hardware still could create
fails (bnc#620212). This is a different issue but the same bug
like on Jul 15 14:21:41 below

Thu Jul 15 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- speed up partitioning calculation if a lot partitions are
reused (bnc#620212)

Fri Jul 9 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- an existing swap partition can accidently be reused
even if AutoYaST is not supposed to touch it (bnc#613366)

Fri May 21 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- fixed a segfault by an uninitialized libstorage
(bnc#607844)
- 2.19.10

Fri May 21 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- max/auto in partition sizes could led to a 0 byte partition
(bnc#607460)
- 2.19.9

Thu May 20 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- fixed Storage::GetContVolInfo call
(bnc#607460)

Wed May 19 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- syntax error fixed
- 2.19.8

Tue May 11 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- elements on an ask-dialog can be grouped by a frame now

Wed Apr 28 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- old callback behavior (popups) for add-ons if no
signature-handling is configured.
- 2.19.7

Wed Apr 28 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- path to image script fixed

Tue Apr 27 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- partition_alignment added to general section
bnc#597723
- 2.19.6

Mon Apr 26 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- added \"rerun\" to scripts documentation

Thu Apr 8 14:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- reuse of a physical device for an LVM fixed
(bnc#591601)

Fri Mar 26 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- added to scripts UI
- 2.19.5

Fri Mar 26 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- fixed a race when final_halt or final_reboot was used
(bnc#591300)

Thu Mar 25 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- \"notification\" option added to scripts

Thu Mar 18 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- prefer the filename of a remote script instead of the
type of a script when no filename is specified in the XML

Thu Mar 18 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- translation of by-id, by-path, ... is done by libstorage now
- 2.19.4

Mon Mar 15 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- release old repos when repo is changed in UI

Fri Mar 12 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- printer docu updated (bnc#587441)

Thu Mar 11 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- location for files added to UI
- 2.19.3

Wed Mar 10 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- location for scripts added to UI

Wed Mar 10 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- docu and cleanup

Fri Mar 5 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- new structure for documentation

Tue Mar 2 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- don\'t install post-packages with ayast_setup twice (bnc#584564)
- post-patterns in ayast_setup fixed (bnc#584564)

Fri Feb 26 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- script docu fixed

Fri Feb 26 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- 2.19.2

Thu Feb 25 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- translation fix (bnc#582674)

Fri Feb 19 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- imsmdriver config disbled (too late for that in the profile)
- use of free space gained by resizing fixed (bnc#580842)

Thu Feb 18 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- fetch_image.sh added

Mon Feb 15 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- image installation enhanced + UI added

Thu Jan 28 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- you can choose a different inst-source in the UI then the one
of the running system

Wed Jan 27 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- symbol added for the use of ImsmDriver (bnc#574270)

Fri Jan 22 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- the regex match for rules only worked for substrings, not
with real regexpressions (bnc#572932)

Thu Jan 21 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- passing a boolean to an ask-script failed (bnc#572166)

Tue Jan 19 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- bootloader docu rewritten - thanx to Jozef Uhliarik for
helping me (bnc#529967)

Thu Jan 14 13:00:00 2010 ugAATTsuse.de
- autoyast=label://LABEL/PATH implemented (fate#308525)
- 2.19.1

Wed Dec 23 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- merged the code for autoyast=device and autoyast=usb to reduce
redundancy and fix the \"already mounted\" bug for USB (bnc#565558)

Wed Dec 16 13:00:00 2009 aschnellAATTsuse.de
- adapted encryption password setting to new yast2-storage
- 2.19.0

Wed Nov 25 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- mountby was not cloned correctly (bnc#557759)

Wed Nov 25 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- reusing of logical partitions can fail (bnc#557994)

Fri Nov 20 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- fix for conflicts in rule-dialogs

Thu Nov 19 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- set mode to config during cloning (bnc#520658)

Wed Nov 18 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- translation of Mouse -> \"probe\" fixed

Tue Nov 17 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- dialogs for rules added

Wed Nov 11 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- added CLI to clone_system

Tue Nov 10 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- autoyast=nfs:// falls back to nfs4 if nfs3 mounting fails

Tue Nov 10 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- check if cdrom is mounted when image should be searched on CD/DVD
thanx to Leonardo L. P. da Mata for a patch

Tue Nov 10 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- can be CDATA now (bnc#546387)

Tue Nov 10 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- description for url\'s in SLP possible now

Fri Oct 16 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- 2.18.14

Thu Oct 15 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- fixed a blocked stage2 when using autoyast=slp

Thu Oct 15 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- possible endless loop for profiles on USB device fixed

Wed Oct 14 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- 2.18.13

Tue Oct 13 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- accidently selected too many patterns to install
(bnc#529613)

Mon Oct 12 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- fix for \"auto\" in partition sizes

Mon Oct 12 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- wrapper call fixed to append a \"b\" in partition sizes
- 2.18.12

Tue Oct 6 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- fix for \"no filesystem found\" when cloning

Fri Oct 2 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- false alert about missing device fixed
- 2.18.11

Thu Oct 1 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- clone the mountoptions of partitions too
(bnc#542330)

Thu Oct 1 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- don\'t format partitions that have unknown FS during cloning
(bnc#542331)

Mon Aug 31 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- \"Requires:\" fixed (yast2-slp)
- 2.18.10

Mon Aug 17 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- 2.18.9

Thu Jul 16 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- ayast_setup can ignore all package related stuff now

Thu Jul 16 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- default_value_script added to ask-dialogs

Tue Jul 14 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- timeout added to ask-dialog configuration
- some enhancments to the UI
- 2.18.8

Mon Jul 13 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- path -> pathlist in the ask-dialog configuration

Tue Jul 7 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- deactivate after first user interaction
- 2.18.7

Mon Jul 6 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- timout for dialogs invented

Thu Jul 2 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- fixed order of groups in UI

Wed Jul 1 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- for scripts invented

Tue Jun 30 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- option added to the section

Mon Jun 29 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- schema file added

Fri Jun 26 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- UI for LVm striping added

Wed Jun 17 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- no need anymore to specify the device when using
autoyast=device://...
- 2.18.6

Tue Jun 16 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- autoyast=usb://... could fail to find profile on logical
partitions

Tue Jun 16 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- cloning striped LVM fixed

Tue Jun 16 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- striping added to schema file

Mon Jun 15 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- fix for autoyast profile on by-id devices

Tue Jun 9 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- regex support for packages and patterns added
(undocumented feature yet)

Thu Jun 4 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- creating directories with section possible
(fate #305313)

Thu Jun 4 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- better feedback for the common \"device not found\" error

Wed Jun 3 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- CIFS support added

Tue May 19 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- old cloning code dropped

Mon May 18 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- ask libstorage for the default filesystem instead of hardcoded
ext3
- 2.18.5

Mon May 18 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- ZeroNewPartitions is configureable

Tue May 12 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- more sophisticated size calculation in LVM code
(still requires some fixes for multiple striped LVs)
- 2.18.4

Mon May 11 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- striping documentation added

Fri May 8 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- network_needed=true post-scripts can trigger a resolver error
(bnc#498993)

Tue May 5 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- keep_install_network docu added (thanx Bubli and Michal)
- 2.18.3

Mon May 4 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- don\'t log passwords from \"ask\" fixed (bnc#492746)

Tue Apr 14 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- reuse old partition_id when create=false

Wed Apr 8 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- don\'t log the answers of ask dialogs via milestone

Wed Apr 8 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- classes and rules RNC files fixed

Fri Apr 3 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- postpartitioning script invented

Wed Apr 1 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- storage lib compatibility with \"used_by\"
- 2.18.2

Tue Mar 31 14:00:00 2009 locilkaAATTsuse.cz
- Adapted to RootPart API cleanup.

Tue Mar 31 14:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- default filesystem changed to ext3 (bnc#490389)

Thu Mar 26 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- bootloader docu updated

Wed Mar 18 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- autoyast fails to add add-on product with iso image (bnc#484735)
- post-scripts documentation fixed

Mon Mar 2 13:00:00 2009 ugAATTsuse.de
- software RAID cloning fixed (bnc#480690)