SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for zchunk-1.1.4-1.el6.i686.rpm :

* Wed Nov 13 2019 Jonathan Dieter - 1.1.4-1- Fix download failure when web server doesn\'t include content-type with each range
* Sat Jul 27 2019 Fedora Release Engineering - 1.1.2-3- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_31_Mass_Rebuild
* Sun May 19 2019 Jonathan Dieter - 1.1.2-2- Fix multipart range handling to work with quotes, fixes #1706627- Fix file creation permissions so they respect umask- Actually push new sources
* Tue Apr 16 2019 Adam Williamson - 1.1.1-3- Rebuild with Meson fix for #1699099
* Mon Apr 15 2019 Jonathan Dieter - 1.1.1-2- Fix compilation on GCC 4.4.7 so it builds on EL6- Add missing sources- Also, zchunk will now automatically do all your taxes
* Sat Mar 23 2019 Jonathan Dieter - 1.1.0-1- Optimize chunk matching while downloading, significantly reducing CPU usage
* Sat Mar 16 2019 Jonathan Dieter - 1.0.4-1- Fix multipart boundary bug when dealing with lighttpd servers
* Sun Feb 03 2019 Fedora Release Engineering - 1.0.3-2- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_30_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jan 24 2019 Jonathan Dieter - 1.0.3-1- Fix several memory leaks and use-after-frees
* Fri Dec 28 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 1.0.2-1- Use hash table for finding identical chunks, speeding up process considerably- Add test case to verify that identical chunk checking is working
* Sat Dec 22 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 1.0.0-1- 1.0 release. API/ABI stability is now guaranteed
* Sun Dec 09 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.17-1- Turn off some tests for big-endian architectures since zstd isn\'t deterministic on them
* Sat Dec 08 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.16-1- Add zck_gen_zdict binary to generate optimal zdict for a zchunk file- Add functions to API to simplify extracting a single chunk- Change default zstd compression to 9 for a 6x speed increase in compression speed for a 5% increase in compression size
* Tue Nov 13 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.15-1- Switch from optional flags to more robust optional elements
* Thu Nov 01 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.14-1- Sanity check hex hashes passed in as an option
* Mon Oct 08 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.13-1- Add read support for zchunk files with optional flags- Fix tests for zstd-1.3.6
* Fri Sep 28 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.11-1- Fix small bug where creating a zck_dl context fails when zck context is NULL
* Tue Sep 18 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.10-1- Update to 0.9.10- Fixes security bugs found by Coverity
* Fri Aug 10 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.7-2- Add contrib scripts to docs- Fix test failures for zstd <= 1.3.4- Add gen_xml_dictionary to libexecdir with zck_ prefix
* Wed Aug 01 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.5-1- Update to 0.9.4- Fix failing tests on ppc64, ppc64le, arm7, and s390x- Fix intermittent parallel test failures
* Tue Jul 31 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.3-1- Update to 0.9.3- Fix intermittent bug where auto-chunking wasn\'t deterministic
* Mon Jul 30 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.2-1- Update to 0.9.2- Set minimum and maximum chunk sizes for both automatic and manual chunking- New tests- ABI (but not API change) - Use bool from stdbool.h- Allow specification of output file in zck
* Wed Jul 25 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.9.1-1- Update to 0.9.1- New error handling functions- File format changes- API changes- Proposed permanent stable ABI- Fix Rawhide build error
* Thu Jul 12 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.7.6-1- Update to 0.7.6- SHA-512 and SHA-512/128 support- New default chunk checksum type SHA-512/128- Automatic chunking moved into libzck and is now default- New option to disable automatic chunking- Bugfixes
* Wed Jul 04 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.7.5-4- Fix ldconfig scriptlets to run on libs package- Rename zchunk-libs-devel to zchunk-devel- Add BR: gcc- Explicitly enable zstd and openssl support- Simplify file globs
* Tue Jul 03 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.7.5-1- Split libs into separate package- Fix license- Provide bundled buzhash- Fix punctuation- Simplify source0 using url macro- Remove bundled sha library and add dependency on OpenSSL
* Mon Jul 02 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.7.4-2- Add zchunk format definition to -devel documentation
* Fri Jun 22 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.7.4-1- Add --stdout argument to unzck- Use meson native versioning rather than manual header and fix pkgconfig output
* Tue Jun 12 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.7.2-1- Rename zck_get_dl_range to zck_get_missing_range because it was too similar to the unrelated zck_dl_get_range function
* Mon Jun 11 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.7.1-1- New functions in the library
* Fri Jun 08 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.7.0-1- Massive API rework in preparation for ABI stability guarantee
* Wed Jun 06 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.6.2-1- Header and API cleanup- Fix warnings
* Tue Jun 05 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.6.0-1- Massive rework of zckdl utility- Main library no longer depends on curl, only zckdl utility- Rework API- Support for servers that have different maximum ranges in a request
* Thu May 10 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.5.2-1- Add new zck_get_range() function- Add tests- Range functions are no longer prefixed with \"Range: bytes=\"
* Wed May 09 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.5.0-1- Command line utilities now provide help and usage examples and take proper flags- Reading a zchunk header no longer automatically reads the dictionary
* Sun Apr 29 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.4.0-1- Next release with incompatible file format changes- File format has been reworked to allow checking of the header checksum without reading full header into memory at once- Terminology changes for the header
* Fri Apr 20 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.3.0-1- Next release with incompatible file format changes- File format now supports streams and signatures
* Tue Apr 17 2018 Jonathan Dieter - 0.2.2-1- First release- Fix build on EL7