SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for gdb-doc-8.3-7.fc30.noarch.rpm :

* Thu Nov 21 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.3-7- Fix \'[abrt] gdb-headless: target_ops::shortname(): gdb killed by SIGSEGV\' (Sergio Durigan Junior, RHBZ 1765117).
* Tue Jul 02 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.3-6- Fix \'gdb: warning: Loadable section \".note.gnu.property\" outside of ELF segments\' (Nick Clifton, RH BZ 1553086). This is a binutils patch.
* Fri Jun 28 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.3-5- Fix \'gdb crash when using PYTHONMALLOC=debug on Python\' (Sergio Durigan Junior, RH BZ 1723564).
* Mon Jun 24 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.3-4- Fix \'Color control codes should not appear in logging output\' (Tom Tromey, RH BZ 1704406).
* Thu May 30 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.3-3- Complement previous fix of a segfault that happens on parse_macro_definition (RHBZ 1715008, Sergio Durigan Junior).
* Wed May 15 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.3-2- \"Fix\" segfault that happens on parse_macro_definition because debugedit corrupts the .debug_macro section (Sergio Durigan Junior, RH BZ 1708192).
* Sun May 12 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.3-1- Release GDB 8.3.- Fix \'gcore does not support COREFILTER_ELF_HEADERS\' (Sergio Durigan Junior, RH BZ 1371380).
* Tue Apr 23 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.91.20190424-24- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.91.20190424 (8.3pre).
* Mon Apr 01 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.91.20190401-23- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.91.20190401 (8.3pre).
* Wed Mar 27 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.91.20190327-22- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.91.20190327 (8.3pre).
* Wed Mar 20 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.90.20190320-21- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.90.20190320 (8.3pre).- Fix \'New gdb terminal colors are unreadable on GNOME Terminal \"dark\" theme.\' (Tom Tromey, RH BZ 1688372).
* Sun Mar 10 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.90.20190310-20- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.90.20190310 (8.3pre).
* Mon Mar 04 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.90.20190304-19- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.90.20190301 (8.3pre).- Rewrite gdb-6.6-buildid-locate.patch.- Add (temporarily) gdb-fix-aarch64-enable-unittests.patch.
* Tue Feb 19 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20190219-18- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.50.20190219 (8.3pre).- BuildRequire on \'source-highlight-devel\' and enable styled output.
* Sun Feb 17 2019 Igor Gnatenko - 8.2.50.20190120-17- Disable temporarily guile support
* Sun Feb 17 2019 Igor Gnatenko - 8.2.50.20190120-16- Rebuild for readline 8.0
* Tue Feb 05 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20190120-15- Remove libmpx dependency when using \'--with testsuite\', since GCC9 has dropped support for it.
* Thu Jan 31 2019 Fedora Release Engineering - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_30_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jan 21 2019 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20190120-13.fc30- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.50.20190120 (8.3pre).- Fix \'gdb does crash randomly on loading symbols or setting a breakpoint\' (RHBZ 1638798, Keith Seitz).
* Thu Dec 20 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20181220-12.fc30- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.50.20181220 (8.3pre).
* Tue Dec 11 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20181130-11.fc30- Update gdb-6.3-gstack-20050411.patch (Pedro Alves).- Update gdb-archer-next-over-throw-cxx-exec.patch (Pedro Alves).- Update gdb-glibc-strstr-workaround.patch (Pedro Alves).
* Fri Nov 30 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20181130-10.fc30- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.50.20181130 (8.3pre).
* Tue Nov 20 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20181114-9.fc30- Declare _python_bytecompile_extra.- Fix typo on gdb-x86_64-i386-syscall-restart.patch.
* Wed Nov 14 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20181114-8.fc30- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.50.20181114 (8.3pre).- Drop gdb-6.3-ppc64syscall-20040622.patch.- Drop gdb-6.3-ppc64displaysymbol-20041124.patch.- Drop gdb-6.8-watchpoint-conditionals-test.patch.
* Thu Oct 18 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20181016-7.fc30- Use \"--enable-unit-tests\" flag when compiling GDB.
* Tue Oct 16 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20181016-6.fc30- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.50.20181016 (8.3pre).- Enable and always run the unittests when building the package.
* Wed Oct 10 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20181010-5.fc30- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.50.20181010 (8.3pre).- Remove \'gdb-6.8-sparc64-silence-memcpy-check.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-7.2.50-sparc-add-workaround-to-broken-debug-files.patch\'.
* Sat Oct 06 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20181006-4.fc30- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.50.20181006 (8.3pre).
* Thu Oct 04 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.2.50.20180917-3.fc30- Fix annobin complaints (RH BZ 1630564): --without-stage1-ldflags: Disable static libstdc++ and libgcc linking. --disable-libmcheck: That is a distro-level decision, not package decision.
* Wed Sep 19 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20180917-2.fc30- Remove \'gdb-6.5-bz203661-emit-relocs.patch\'.- Update changelog entry for last release.
* Mon Sep 17 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.2.50.20180917-1.fc30- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.2.50.20180917 (8.3pre).- Add \'gdb-rhbz795424-bitpos-arrayview.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz881849-ipv6-1of3.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz881849-ipv6-2of3.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz881849-ipv6-3of3.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz1187581-power8-regs-1of7.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz1187581-power8-regs-2of7.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz1187581-power8-regs-3of7.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz1187581-power8-regs-4of7.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz1187581-power8-regs-5of7.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz1187581-power8-regs-6of7.patch\'.- Remove \'gdb-rhbz1187581-power8-regs-7of7.patch\'.
* Tue Aug 21 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180727-45.fc30- Enable verbose output when running \"make\".
* Thu Aug 09 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1.90.20180727-44.fc29- Add GDB support to access/display POWER8 registers (IBM, RH BZ 1187581).
* Thu Aug 09 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180727-43.fc29- Reenable libipt.
* Wed Aug 08 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180727-42.fc29- Again, temporarily disable libipt (needed to upgrade libipt to 2.0).
* Wed Aug 08 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180727-41.fc29- Reenable libipt.- Rebuild due to new libipt release.- Adjust bundled libipt; remove unnecessary patch.- Sync IPv6 patch with F-28 GDB.
* Wed Aug 08 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180727-40.fc29- Temporarily disable libipt (needed to upgrade libipt to 2.0).
* Wed Aug 08 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1.90.20180727-39.fc29- [dts] Fix build by removing a patch for already removed pahole.py .- [dts rhel6] Fix build by updating gdb-gnat-dwarf-crash-3of3.patch .
* Mon Jul 30 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180727-38.fc29- Recompile to fix RH BZ 1609504 (due to RH BZ 1609577).
* Sat Jul 28 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180727-37.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.90.20180727 (8.2pre).
* Wed Jul 25 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180724-36.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.90.20180724 (8.2pre).
* Sat Jul 14 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180714-35.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.90.20180714 (8.2pre).- Backport IPv6 patch (RH BZ 881849, Sergio Durigan Junior).
* Fri Jul 13 2018 Fedora Release Engineering - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_29_Mass_Rebuild
* Thu Jul 12 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1.90.20180708-33.fc29- [dts] [rhel6] Do not use mpfr as rhel6 has mpfr-2 while GDB requires mpfr-3.
* Thu Jul 12 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1.90.20180708-32.fc29- Remove as no longer needed: Workaround gcc-8.0: -Wno-error=cast-function-type,stringop-truncation
* Thu Jul 12 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1.90.20180708-31.fc29- [dts] Upgrade libstdc++-v3-python to 8.1.1-20180626.
* Thu Jul 12 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180708-30.fc29- Rebuild due to GCC ABI change.
* Sun Jul 08 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.90.20180708-29.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.90.20180708 (8.2pre).
* Wed Jul 04 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180704-28.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.50.20180704 (8.2pre).- Remove defattr directives from specfile.
* Mon Jul 02 2018 Miro Hrončok - Rebuilt for Python 3.7
* Fri Jun 29 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180629-26.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.50.20180629 (8.2pre).- Remove pahole.py.- Adjust handling of gdb-gdb.py.
* Sun Jun 24 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180624-25.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.50.20180624 (8.2pre).
* Wed Jun 20 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180618-24.fc29- Add BuildRequires: mpfr-devel (RH BZ 1593280).
* Mon Jun 18 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180618-23.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.50.20180618 (8.2pre).
* Mon Jun 18 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180613-22.fc29- Do not run /sbin/install-info when installing the documentation (except for DTS).
* Wed Jun 13 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180613-21.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.50.20180613 (8.2pre).
* Wed Jun 13 2018 Miro Hrončok - Rebuilt for Python 3.7
* Wed Jun 13 2018 Miro Hrončok - Bootstrap for Python 3.7
* Fri Jun 08 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180605-18.fc29- Fix Python 3.7 breakage (RH BZ 1577396).
* Tue Jun 05 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180605-17.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.50.20180605 (8.2pre).
* Sat Jun 02 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180522-16.fc29- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.50.20180529 (8.2pre).
* Wed May 30 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1.50.20180522-15.fc28- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.50.20180522 (8.2pre).
* Mon Apr 02 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1-14.fc28- Revert \'Fix PDF build on Rawhide/F-29\', rm -rf texinfo/ (from RH BZ 1562580).
* Sat Mar 31 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1-13.fc28- Fix PDF build on Rawhide/F-29.
* Fri Mar 23 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1-12.fc28- Add test: [s390x] Backport arch12 instructions decoding (RH BZ 1553104).
* Sat Mar 03 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1-11.fc28- Add: BuildRequires: gcc-c++ https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Packaging:C_and_C%2B%2B#BuildRequires_and_Requires
* Tue Feb 20 2018 Rex Dieter - 8.1-10.fc28- rebuild (guile)
* Sat Feb 17 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1-9.fc28- [testsuite] Revert disable of BuildRequires: gcc-go (for RH BZ 1541639).
* Fri Feb 09 2018 Igor Gnatenko - 8.1-8.fc28- Escape macros in %changelog
* Wed Feb 07 2018 Fedora Release Engineering - 8.1-7.fc28- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_28_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Feb 06 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1-6.fc28- Fix .spec build compatibility with <=F-27 and <=RHEL-7.- [testsuite] Temporarily disable BuildRequires: gcc-go (for RH BZ 1541639).
* Sun Feb 04 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1-5.fc28- Workaround gcc-8.0: -Wno-error=cast-function-type,stringop-truncation- Fix ppc64 stwux encoding as found by gcc-8.0 -Werror=tautological-compare.
* Sun Feb 04 2018 Jan Kratochvil - 8.1-4.fc28- Fix -D_GLIBCXX_DEBUG gdb-add-index regression (RH BZ 1540559).
* Wed Jan 31 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.1-3.fc26- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.1.
* Fri Jan 19 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.0.90.20180109-2.fc26- Remove gdb-6.3-rh-dummykfail-20041202.patch (RH BZ 1535228).- Remove gdb-glibc-vdso-workaround.patch (RH BZ 1535244).
* Wed Jan 10 2018 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.0.90.20180109-1.fc26- Rebase to pre-FSF GDB 8.1 (8.1.90.20180109).
* Sat Dec 16 2017 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.0.50.20171204-35.fc26- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.0.50.20171213 (8.1pre).
* Sun Dec 10 2017 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.0.50.20171204-34.fc26- chmod +x on the generate-
*.sh script.s- Remove references to gdb-8.0.1 from \'sources\' and \'.gitignore\'.- Regenerate first line of the patches (remove commit hash).- Fix empty Source line.
* Thu Dec 07 2017 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.0.50.20171204-33.fc26- Rebase to FSF GDB 8.0.50.20171204 (8.1pre).- Implemented new method for dealing with local patches.
* Mon Dec 04 2017 Sergio Durigan Junior - 8.0.1-32.fc26- Convert all the patches to \'git-am\' format.
* Sat Dec 02 2017 Jan Kratochvil - 8.0.1-31.fc26- [testsuite] Fix BuildRequires for non-x86
* arches.