SEARCH
NEW RPMS
DIRECTORIES
ABOUT
FAQ
VARIOUS
BLOG
DONATE


YUM REPOSITORY

 
 
Changelog for qt4-4.3.0-0.2.beta.fc5.x86_64.rpm :
Thu Mar 22 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.3.0-0.2.beta
- qt-4.3.0beta
- -system-libtiff, BR: libtiff-devel

Thu Mar 22 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.2.3-6
- -system-sqlite, BR: sqlite-devel
- drop mysql_config hackery

Wed Mar 21 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.2.3-4
- strip (all) glib2 libs from .pc files
- prepend _ to rpm macros
- drop Obsoletes: qt4-debug

Thu Mar 15 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.2.3-3
- make /etc/rpm/macros.qt4 owned only by qt4-devel

Thu Mar 15 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.2.3-2
- fix mkspecs/common availability (#232392)

Tue Mar 13 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.2.3-1
- qt-4.2.3
- multilib: move all arch-specific mkspecs bits to %qt4_prefix/mkspecs (#223663)
- +%_sysconfdir/rpm/macros.qt4
- +%config %qt4_sysconfdir/Trolltech.conf

Tue Mar 6 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.2.2-8
- multilib: qconfig.pri, /etc/profile.d/
* (#223663)

Mon Mar 5 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.2.2-7
- fixup qconfig-multilib.h for powerpc/powerpc64 (#223663)
- include qt-copy\'s 0154-qdbuscpp2xml-moc_path.diff (#230875)

Wed Feb 28 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.2.2-5
- fixup qconfig-multilib.h (#223663)
- qt4.(sh|csh): define QMAKESPEC (#223663)
- null\'ify QMAKE_LIBDIR_QT, leave QMAKE_INCDIR_QT alone for now. (#230224)

Tue Feb 27 23:00:00 2007 Rex Dieter 4.2.2-3
- drop ./configure -no-reduce-exports (ie, support visibility)
- multilib issues (#223663)

Wed Dec 6 23:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter - respin for postgresql

Fri Dec 1 23:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.2-1
- qt-4.2.2 (#218575)

Wed Nov 15 23:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.1-3
- move libQtDesigner to -x11

Tue Oct 24 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.1-2
- use respun upstream 4.2.1 tarball
- fix pre-modular-X libGL/libGLU deps (#211898)

Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.1-1
- qt-4.2.1

Thu Oct 5 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.0-1
- qt-4.2.0(final)

Fri Sep 29 00:00:00 2006 Kevin Kofler 4.2.0-0.9.20060927
- update to qt-4.2.0-snapshot-20060927
- update QDBus executable names
- -x11: exclude plugins/designer (which belong to -devel)
- BuildConflicts: qt4-devel
- drop -fno-strict-aliasing hack (fc5+)

Thu Sep 28 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.0-0.8.rc1
- qtconfig.desktop: Categories=+AdvancedSettings;Settings

Sat Sep 9 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.0-0.7.rc1
- 4.2.0-rc1

Tue Aug 29 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.0-0.6.20060821
- update to 4.2.0-snapshot-20060821 (same as today\'s qt-copy)
- -no-separate-debug-info
- - ./configure -xfixes, BR: libXfixes-devel

Tue Aug 8 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.0-0.5.tp1
- fix empty -debuginfo
- use $RPM_OPT_FLAGS

Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.0-0.4.tp1
- strip -laudio, -ldbus-1, -lglib-2.0 from .pc files

Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.0-0.3.tp1
- -no-reduce-exports (for now)
- -fno-strict-aliasing (fc5+)

Sat Jul 8 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.0-0.2.tp1
- -system-nas-sound, BR: nas-devel (bug # 197937)
- -qdbus (fc6+, BR: dbus-devel >= 0.62)
- -glib (BR: glib2-devel)

Sat Jul 1 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.2.0-0.1.tp1
- 4.2.0-tp1 (technology preview 1)

Fri Jun 30 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.4-5
- make FHS-friendly (bug #196901)
- cleanup %_bindir symlinks, (consistently) use qt4 postfix

Thu Jun 29 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.4-4
- x11: split-out gui(x11) from non-gui bits (bug #196899)

Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.4-3
- -debug: drop, adds nothing over -debuginfo, make lib..._debug
symlinks instead (bug #196513)
- assistant.desktop: fix tooltip (bug #197039)

Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.4-2
- -devel: include -debug libs (bug #196513)
- -devel: move libQtDesigner here
- -config: mash into main pkg, should be multilib friendly now

Sat Jun 24 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.4-1
- 4.1.4

Wed Jun 21 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.3-9
- make each sql plugin optional

Sat Jun 10 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.3-8
- qmake.conf: undefine QMAKE_STRIP to get useful -debuginfo (bug #193602)
- move (not symlink) .pc files into %_libdir/pkgconfig

Fri Jun 9 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.3-7
-
*really
* fix qt4-wrapper.sh for good this time.

Tue May 30 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.3-6
- make qt4-wrapper.sh use rpm when pkg-config/qt4-devel isn\'t
installed (#193369)

Sat May 27 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.3-5
- strip -lXi from .pc files (#193258)
- simplify sql plugin builds via %buildSQL macro
- -libdir %qt_libdir

Thu May 25 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.3-4
- move (most) %dir ownership (back) to main pkg

Mon May 22 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.3-3
- fix %mysql_libs macro

Sun May 21 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.3-2
- -mysql: use mysql_config for setting cflags/ldflags.
- -mysql: BR: mysql-devel > 4.0

Sun May 21 00:00:00 2006 Laurent Rineau
- Fix the last reference to /usr/lib64/qt4/lib: use lib64 instead of \"lib\".
- Fix the ownership of subpackages: they need to own parents of directories they install files in.

Sat May 20 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.3-1
- 4.1.3
- %qtdir/lib/
*.pc -> %qtdir/%_lib/
*.pc
(hopefully, the last hardcoded reference to %qtdir/lib)

Sat May 20 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-20
- fix some unowned dirs
- try harder to purge %builddir from .pc,.prl files
- -docdir %_docdir/%name-doc-%version, since we use %doc macro in main pkg
- -doc: own %qt_docdir
- use qt4-wrapper.sh to ensure launch of qt4 versions of apps that
(may) overlap with those from qt3
- use %qtdir/%_lib in ld.so.conf.d/
*.conf files too

Wed May 17 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-19
- drop libQtAssistantClient,libQtUiTools shlib patches

Wed May 17 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-18
- %_bindir symlinks: qtconfig4 -> qt4config, qtdemo4 -> qt4demo
- -libdir %qtdir/%_lib, simplifies %_lib != lib case
- -docdir %_docdir/%name-%version
- build shared versions of libQtAssistantClient,libQtUiTools too
- strip extraneous -L paths, libs from
*.prl files too

Wed May 17 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-17
- .desktop: Qt -> Qt4, and Comment= (where missing)
- -devel: include -designer here, Obsoletes/Provides: %name-designer.
It\'s small, simplifies things... one less subpkg to worry about.
- -doc: include %qtdir/doc symlink here
- -docdir %_docdir/%name-doc-%version

Tue May 16 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-16
- set/use RPM_OPT_FLAGS only for our platform
- (really) don\'t give %_bindir symlink for qt3to4 another \"4\" suffix
- don\'t add 4 suffix to uic3, rcc (they don\'t conflict with qt(3)-devel)
- -devel: add linguist.desktop
- -doc: move assistant here, Provides: %{name}-assistant, add assistant.desktop
- -doc: add qtdemo.desktop
- -doc: Requires qt4 (instead of qt4-devel)
- assistant4.patch: search for assistant4 instead of (qt3\'s) assistant in $PATH
- -qtconfig: add qtconfig.desktop
- updated %sumaries to mention where (some) tools are, including assistant, linguist,
qtdemo

Tue May 16 00:00:00 2006 Laurent Rineau - 4.1.2-15
- Rename -docs to -doc.
- Files in the -doc subpackage are no longer in %doc.
- Move qtdemo to the subpackage -doc.
- Fix symlinks in %{_bindir}.
- Only modify mkspecs/linux-g++
*/qmake.conf, instead of all mkspecs/
*/qmake.conf.

Mon May 15 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-14
- remove MapNotify from .desktop file(s).
- install -m644 LICENSE.
*
- -docs: don\'t mark examples as %doc
- drop unused %debug macro

Sun May 14 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-13
- include unpackaged pkgconfig files

Sun May 14 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-12
- fix typos so it actually builds.

Sun May 14 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-11
- drop optional ld.so.conf.d usage, make mandatory
- make %_bindir symlinks to all %qtdir/bin stuff (even qt3to4)
- pkgconfig files: hardlinks -> relative symlinks, strip -L/usr/lib64/mysql
and -L%{_builddir}/qt-x11-opensource-src-%version/lib
- cleanup/simplify Summary/%description entries
- $RPM_BUILD_ROOT -> %buildroot, $RPM_BUILD_DIR -> %_builddir

Sun May 14 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-10
- cleanup/simplify license bits, include LICENSE.QPL
- drop unused -styles/-Xt subpkg reference
- drop unused motif extention bits
- drop initialpreference from .deskstop files

Sat May 13 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-9
- drop reference to non-existent config.test/unix/checkavail

Sat May 13 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-8
- simplify build
* macros
- lower-case all subpkgs (ie, -MySQL -> -mysql )
- drop BR: perl, sed

Fri May 12 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-7
- rework %post/%postun, mostly to placate rpmlint
- drop Prefix:
- drop use of qt4.(sh|csh), they\'re empty atm anyway
- use Source\'d designer.desktop (instead of inline cat/echo)
- symlinks to %_bindir: qmake4, designer4, qtconfig4
- drop qtrc, qt4 doesn\'t use it.
- -docs subpkg for API html docs, demos, examples.
- BR: libXcursor-devel libXi-devel (fc5+)

Fri Apr 28 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-6
- devel: Requires: pkgconfig

Sun Apr 16 00:00:00 2006 Simon Perreault 4.1.2-5
- Disable C++ exceptions.

Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-4
- qt4.(sh|csh): place-holders only, don\'t define QTDIR (and QTLIB)
as that (potentially) conflicts with qt-3.x.

Fri Apr 7 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-2
- -devel: Drop (artificial) Conflicts: qt-devel
- fix %ld_so_conf_d usage
- %qtdir/%_lib symlink

Thu Apr 6 00:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter 4.1.2-1
- drop Epoch
- cleanup (a lot!)

Tue Dec 20 23:00:00 2005 Than Ngo 1:4.1.0-0.1
- update to 4.1.0

Sat Sep 10 00:00:00 2005 Than Ngo 1:4.0.1-0.1
- update to 4.0.1